

Proceedings of an extraordinary Meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 11th January, 2017

PRESENT: The Vice Chair of Council Councillor James McKenna in the Chair.

WARD WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Barry John Anderson Andrew Carter
Caroline Anderson Amanda Carter
Billy Flynn Rod Wood

ALWOODLEY CHAPEL ALLERTON

Neil Alan Buckley Eileen Taylor
Dan Cohen Mohammed Rafique
Peter Mervyn Harrand Jane Dowson

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD CITY & HUNSLET

Karen Renshaw Elizabeth Nash Jack Dunn Patrick Davey Lisa Mulherin Mohammed Igbal

ARMLEY CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

Alison Natalie Kay Lowe
James McKenna
Alice Smart
Pauleen Grahame
Peter John Gruen

BEESTON & HOLBECK FARNLEY & WORTLEY

Angela Gabriel

Adam Ogilvie

David Congreve

Ann Blackburn

Terry Wilford

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Caroline Gruen Sarah Field
Julie Heselwood Mark Dobson
Kevin Ritchie Stuart McKenna

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Denise Ragan Salma Arif Asghar Khan Arif Hussain Ron Grahame Kamila Magsood

GUISELEY & RAWDON

Graham Latty

Pat Latty

HAREWOOD

Ryan Stephenson Rachael Procter Matthew Robinson

HEADINGLEY

Alison Garthwaite Neil Walshaw Jonathon Pryor

HORSFORTH

Christopher Townsley
Dawn Collins
Brian Cleasby

HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE

Christine Denise Towler

Javaid Akhtar

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

Graham Hyde Catherine Dobson Brian Michael Selby

KIPPAX & METHLEY

Mary Elizabeth Harland James Lewis Keith Ivor Wakefield

KIRKSTALL

Lucinda Joy Yeadon John Anthony Illingworth Fiona Elizabeth Venner

MIDDLETON PARK

Paul Anthony Truswell Judith Blake Kim Groves

MOORTOWN

Alex Sobel Rebecca Charlwood Sharon Hamilton

MORLEY NORTH

Robert Finnigan Robert Gettings Thomas Leadley

MORLEY SOUTH

Neil Dawson Shirley Varley

OTLEY & YEADON

Sandy Edward Charles Lay Colin Campbell Ryk Downes

PUDSEY

Josephine Patricia Jarosz Richard Alwyn Lewis Mick Coulson ROTHWELL

David Nagle Karen Bruce Barry Stewart Golton **ROUNDHAY**

Eleanor Tunnicliffe Christine Macniven Ghulam Hussain

TEMPLE NEWSAM

Debra Coupar Helen Hayden Michael Lyons

WEETWOOD

Jonathan Bentley Susan Bentley

WETHERBY

Alan James Lamb John Michael Procter

64 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMAN

It was moved by Councillor Blake, seconded by Councillor Andrew Carter and supported by Councillors Golton, Gettings and A Blackburn and

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY – That under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council admit the following former Councillors of the Leeds City Council to be Honorary Aldermen of the City in recognition of the long and distinguished public service rendered by them:-

Ann Castle		
Janet Harper JP		
Doreen Lewis		
Ron Millet		
David Schofield		

Council rose at 1.30 pm